Contact Us

Where to Find SCPTA…

    Mailing Address:  SCPTA, 1458 E Chestnut Expwy, Spfld, MO 65802
  Facebook:  Springfield Council of PTAs; PTA Clothing Bank

2021-2022 SCPTA Officers 

Sarah Whitten, President – president@scptamo.com

Mandy Mitchell, VP Organization & Development – orgdev@scptamo.com
Responsibilities:  Units in Good Standing, Bylaws, Resolutions & Legislation, Resource Development/Fundraising, Scholarships and Special Funds
    Bylaws Chairperson
    Parliamentarian and Legislation Chairperson – Donna Petiford (legislative@scptamo.com)
    Scholarships -Becky Volz (scholarships@scptamo.com)
  

Taryn Raidel, VP Health & Public Services -publicservices@scptamo.com
Responsibilities:  Clothing Bank & Clothing Bank social media, Safety, Student Wellness
    Clothing BankTaryn Raidel & Mandy Mitchell clothingbank@scptamo.com)
    Safety Chairperson Sarah Whitten (safety@scptamo.com)
   

Jessica Rosa, VP Programs – programs@scptamo.com
Responsibilities:  Reflections, 4th Grade Play, RIF, School of Information; Parent/Student Involvement and other national or state PTA programs
    Reflections Chairperson Jessica Rosa
4th Grade Play Chairperson – Breana Kavanaugh bnkavanaugh@spsmail.org
     Reading is Fundamental Chairperson Mary Christiano

TBD, VP of Promotions – promotions@sctpamo.com
Responsibilities: Founders’ Day; Annual officers orientation; Marketing; Membership; Hospitality; Sergeant at Arms; website & social media.

TBD, Secretary – secretary@scptamo.com

Becky Volz, Treasurer – treasurer@scptamo.com (Budget Committee Chair)

Donna Petiford, Council Newsletter

State & National PTA

Carla Wiese, Christine Kent

MOPTA Office:  573-445-4161 or 800-328-7330; office1@mopta.org
National PTA Office:  703-518-1200 or 800-307-4782; info@pta.org

Use this Website like an APP

Creating a Bookmark Icon on Apple Products

  1. Launch Safari on your iPhone or iPad
  2. Navigate to scptamo.com
  3. Tap the Share icon (the square with an arrow pointing out of it) at the bottom of the screen.
  4. Scroll down to the list of actions and tap Add to Home Screen.
  5. Type a name for your site link. This will be the title that appears beneath its icon on your Home screen.
  6. Tap Add in the top-right corner of the screen.

Your new ‘web app’ will appear in the next available space on your device’s home screen. You can move it like you would any other app: tap and hold its icon, then tap Edit Home Screen, and you’ll be able to drag it to your desired location.

Create a Bookmark Icon on Android – Add to Home Screen

  1. Launch “Chrome” app.
  2. Navigate to scptamo.com
  3. Tap the Menu Icon (3 dots in upper right-hand corner) and tap Add to Home Screen.
  4. Enter a name for the shortcut and then Chrome will add it to your home screen.