Contact Us

Where to Find SCPTA…

    Mailing Address:  SCPTA, 1458 E Chestnut Expwy, Spfld, MO 65802
    Facebook:  Springfield Council of PTAs; PTA Clothing Bank

2019-2020 SCPTA Officers 

Mandy Mitchell, President – president@scptamo.com

Bill Peterson, VP Organization & Development – orgdev@scptamo.com
Responsibilities:  Units in Good Standing, Bylaws, Resolutions & Legislation, Resource Development/Fundraising, Scholarships and Special Funds
    Bylaws Chairperson
    Parliamentarian and Legislation Chairperson – Donna Petiford (legislative@scptamo.com)
    Scholarships -Becky Volz (scholarships@scptamo.com)
  

Taryn Raidel, VP Health & Public Services -publicservices@scptamo.com
Responsibilities:  Clothing Bank & Clothing Bank social media, Safety, Student Wellness
    Clothing BankTaryn Raidel & Mandy Mitchell clothingbank@scptamo.com)
    Safety Chairperson Sarah Whitten (safety@scptamo.com)
   

Christi Matthews, VP Programs – programs@scptamo.com
Responsibilities:  Reflections, 4th Grade Play, RIF, School of Information; Parent/Student Involvement and other national or state PTA programs
    Reflections Chairperson Jessica Rosa
4th Grade Play Chairperson – Breana Kavanaugh bnkavanaugh@spsmail.org
     Reading is Fundamental Chairperson Mary Christiano

Heather Buckner, VP of Promotions – promotions@sctpamo.com
Responsibilities: Founders’ Day; Annual officers orientation; Marketing; Membership; Hospitality; Sergeant at Arms; website & social media.

Sarah Whitten, Secretary – secretary@scptamo.com

Becky Volz, Treasurer – treasurer@scptamo.com (Budget Committee Chair)

Donna Petiford, Council Newsletter

State & National PTA

Julia Spiva, Christine Kent

MOPTA Office:  573-445-4161 or 800-328-7330
National PTA Office:  703-518-1200 or 800-307-4782